Janay A Handmade

Create Functional Fashion!

Laura’s Custom Gown February 28, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — janayahandmade @ 4:12 am

Laura and Jeff got married in January- luckily a warm, beautiful day!

The original design-

jhforlaurae0013

laura76

laura571

laura42

laura43

laura128The dress featured vintage pearls covering the zipper, slight bubble hem, and vintage lace hidden inside the pleats. The adorable jacket completed the look.

 

One Response to “Laura’s Custom Gown”

  1. Laura Evrard Says:

    Janay created a absolutely beautiful handmade, custom-designed dress, jacket and veil for my 2009 wedding. She really listened to my needs, desires and concerns while she designed my dress. My wedding was in early January and I was having a religious ceremony, so I wanted to be warm and not to bare during the ceremony. I also wanted a strapless dress. Janay, designed an ingenious little jacket that was lovely and did indeed keep me warm. I was married in a completely unique and gorgeous ensemble. I will treasure the memories of my wedding day as long as I live and my dress was a very important aspect of that day. I am still in awe of Janay’s incredible creativity and talent.


Leave a Reply

