Janay A Handmade

Create Functional Fashion!

Bling Queen September 18, 2009

Filed under: Random,Uncategorized — janayahandmade @ 2:59 am
Tags: ,

 

Swarovski Crystals

Ohhh, shiny.

 

Now, normally I favor subtly pearl and vintage buttons over big sparkles of crystal.  These Swarovski crystals i just got might inspire me to change my toon (don’t fret, I’m not abandoning my rustic , earthy, vintage style entirely)… I’m just digging on some bling in addition to my former clean, matte aesthetic.

 

I have these crystals in Aurore Boreale (AB- rainbow shine), Citrine, Aquamarine, and Peridot.  They would be sweet scattered in one of my Flower-Bomb Headbands, on a Veil or Comb, or even sparkeling up some bouquet or garment.  

 

If used on a Veil, I would put them back-to back on both sides of the veil (to make sure the backsides don’t photograph like black dots).  Pass the Sparkle, please.

 

I might be blinded if I stare at them any longer! Seriously.

Bookmark and Share

 

Leave a Reply

